Our Team

 
Andy Campbell

Andy Campbell -  acampbell@haliburtoncdc.ca 

Andy was raised in St. Catharines and graduated from the University of Guelph. He was the Executive Director of the Haliburton County Development Corporation since its inception in 1985 to 2018 and helped build  the HCDC to become the most successful CFDC in Canada.  He now works as Business Advisor with the Staff and the Board of Directors to help guide the work of HCDC in the community. He and his wife live in Minden and spend their summers at their island retreat.  In addition, he works with numerous community organizations including the Minden Rotary Club and Places for People.

Patti Tallman, Executive Director - ptallman@haliburtoncdc.ca 

Patti joined HCDC in 1997 as Secretary Receptionist and over the past 22 years she took on more responsibilities as HCDC has grown.  Patti is now the Executive Director working with a team of knowledgable Staff and a diverse Board of Directors to implement the objectives and strategic priorities of the Corporation guiding the work of HCDC within the community.  Patti was born and raised in Haliburton Highlands, she worked in the Insurance Industry for 5 years and spent 10 years working between RBC and CIBC. She and her husband live in Haliburton where they raised their 2 kids. She currently sits on the Board of Directors as Treasurer at Point In Time. 

 

 Autumn Wilson, Program & Operations Coordinator - awilson@haliburtoncdc.ca

Autumn joined the HCDC team in 2018 as the Program & Operations Coordinator. She moved to the Haliburton Highlands five years ago for a job at Moose FM. After 2 years she moved on to the Haliburton Highlands Chamber of Commerce where she became the Manager. Autumn currently lives in Minden with her husband and beagle.

 

 

Sara Joanu, Loans Officer- sjoanu@haliburtoncdc.ca

Sara Joanu joined the HCDC team in 2014 as the Office Assistant and quickly moved into the position of Investment Administrator after 6 months, where she remained for 4 years. In 2018, she was trained and subsequently promoted to the Loans Officer position. Sara lives in Minden with her husband and two children. 

 

 

 

 

 Cory Abbs, Loans & Office Administrator - cabbs@haliburtoncdc.ca

Cory joined the HCDC team as the Office Assistant in 2017 and became the Loans & Office Administrator in 2018 . After growing up in St. Thomas, she was happy to move back to Haliburton at the age of 18 where she began working closely with businesses across Haliburton County. She currently lives in West Guilford with her family, including her amazing superhero son, Jacob.

Jim Blake

Jim Blake, HCDC Consultant - jblake@haliburtoncdc.ca

Jim has been working as a consultant in organization development, project management and community economic development for over twenty five years. He has been working with the HCDC since 2002 providing support for community economic development initiatives and strategic planning. Jim is also a part-time faculty member of Fleming College - currently teaching courses in the area of Marketing and Business and works as a consultant with organizations throughout Ontario. He provides support to a wide range of community organizations.