Our Team

 
Andy Campbell

Andy Campbell -  acampbell@haliburtoncdc.ca 

Andy was raised in St. Catharines, Ontario, and graduated from the University of Guelph. He has been general manager of Haliburton County Development Corporation since its inception in 1985 and works with the staff and the board of directors to guide the work of HCDC in the community. In addition, he works with numerous community organizations. He currently sits on the Minden Hills Economic Development Committee and Dysart et al Housing and Business Development Committee.  Andy previously served as the Chair of the Haliburton Highland Games.

Patti Tallman, Executive Director - ptallman@haliburtoncdc.ca 

Patti started out with HCDC in 1997 as Secretary Receptionist. Over the past 15 years she has taken on more responsibilities as HCDC has grown and now manages the office operations and the Eastern Ontario Development funding programs. Patti was born and raised in Haliburton Highlands, graduated from the Haliburton Highlands Secondary School and moved to Toronto to work in the Medical and Dental Benefit Insurance industry. She and her husband moved back to the Haliburton Highlands to raise a family. 

 

 Autumn Wilson, Program & Operations Coordinator - awilson@haliburtoncdc.ca

Autumn joined the HCDC team in 2018 as the Program & Operations Coordinator. She moved to the Haliburton Highlands five years ago for a job at Moose FM. After 2 years she moved on to the Haliburton Highlands Chamber of Commerce where she became the Manager. Autumn currently lives in Minden with her husband and beagle.

 

 

Sara Joanu, Loans Officer- sjoanu@haliburtoncdc.ca

Sara Joanu joined the HCDC team in 2014 as the Office Assistant and quickly moved into the position of Investment Administrator after 6 months, where she remained for 4 years. In 2018, she was trained and subsequently promoted to the Loans Officer position. Sara lives in Minden with her husband and soon to be two children. Sara will be away on maternity leave starting June 2019.

 

 

 

 

 Cory Abbs, Office Assistant - cabbs@haliburtoncdc.ca

Cory joined the HCDC team as the Office Assistant in 2017 and became the Investment/Office Administrator in 2018 . After growing up in St. Thomas, she was happy to move back to Haliburton at the age of 18 where she began working closely with businesses across Haliburton County. She currently lives in West Guilford with her family, including her amazing superhero son, Jacob.

 

Kelly Jones, Acting Loans Officer - kjones@haliburtoncdc.ca 

Kelly Jones is the newest HCDC team member as the acting Loans Officer, covering Sara’s maternity leave. Kelly spent 17 years working for Bell Canada in Management and Sales roles, which took him all over the globe including Bahrain, Egypt, Oman, and British Columbia. Continuing in the Sales, Marketing, and Management roles, he spent the next 10 years in Dubai before returning to Toronto in 2013. In 2017, with his wife and son, Kelly moved to their cottage in Haliburton where he worked at WAI Products Ltd. as the Director of Sales and Marketing until March 2019.

Jim Blake

Jim Blake, HCDC Consultant - jblake@haliburtoncdc.ca

Jim has been working as a consultant in organization development, project management and community economic development for the past twenty years. He has been working with the HCDC since 2002 providing support for community economic development initiatives and strategic planning. Jim is also a part-time faculty member of Fleming College - currently teaching courses in the area of Marketing and Business and works as a consultant with organizations throughout Ontario. He provides support to a wide range of community organizations.